Self Introduction

I love to travel, this picture was taken in Grand Rapids, Michigan. My best friend and I love to venture to some place new each year.

Prior to entering this program I started my college journey at University of Cincinnati, Main Campus and only lasted one semester. The large classrooms and dorm life did not suit me well. I then transferred my education to Sinclair Community College in Mason. I stayed there for a year, but was quickly discouraged when the program I wanted to be in was on a 3 year wait list. I then transferred back to UC Blue Ash in hope of getting into the medical assisting program, or the rad tech program. As fate had it, I got into the medical assisting program and finished my 2 year degree and graduated!

Some of the goals I have for this program are to graduate with a 3.5 or higher GPA. I want to excel in this program while i manage working 40 hours a week, and maintaining a social life. With this degree I want to take on management positions and supervise, I have not decided what field I want to get into after graduation.

Throughout this course I hope to learn how to write more professionally in the workplace. I have always enjoyed writing, but hope to have more of an understanding of it after this course. One last thing I want you to know about me, fun fact: i’m an only child!

2 thoughts on “Self Introduction

  1. Allyson, your portfolio looks really awesome and very well put together I’m still trying to get adjusted to this whole canvas thing, but it seems to be getting a little better every day! I’m also learning how to figure out this wordpress thing pretty quickly. It was really confusing to me at first, but it’s really starting to click now. I hope you have a great semester!

    Like

  2. Allyson
    I knew right away that I did not want to be at main campus, because I also do not like the dorms and big classes. I like to have more interaction and hands on experience from smaller classes. I have also set a GPA goal for myself that I would like to meet when I graduate. I am far from an only child having five brothers and a sister, but I am the youngest though.
    Nick Samad

    Like

Leave a comment